• 2016 Scholastic Arts & Writing alumna

  • 2016 Creativity & Citizenship Award  

  • 2019-20 J. Chester and Freda S. Johnson Fellow at Univ. of Arkansas- faculty select 

  • 2020-21 Carolyn F. Walton Cole Fellow at Univ. of Arkansas - selected by Sarah Vap 

  • 2021-21 Lily Peter Fellow at Univ. of Arkansas - selected by Sy Hoahwah 

  • 2021 Critical Language Scholarship (CLS) in Hindi

  • 2021 Felix McKean Memorial Award for Poetry -  selected by Tobias Wray

  • 2022 Key West Literary Seminar Emerging Writer Award - Semi-finalist for the Scotti Merrill Award in Poetry. 

  • 2021 Best of the Net Nomination by Funicular Magazine for "Dinner

  • 2021 Pushcart Prize Nomination in Fiction by Northwest Review for "All the Loving." 

  • 2021 Pushcart Prize Nomination in Poetry by Cream City Review for "Manifest My Throat as Tender" 

  • 2022 Critical Language Scholarship (CLS) in Urdu - onsite at American Institute of Indian Studies, Lucknow

  • 2022 Sturgis International Fellowship - awarded by the Univ. of Arkansas for research in La Réunion

  • 2022 C.D. Wright / Academy of American Poets Prize for "Believe Me" - selected by Gary Jackson 


University of Arkansas 

Composition I 

Composition II 

Creative Writing I 

Creative Writing II 

World Literature 1: Beginnings to 1650 CE